20 Facts to a Score

FACT 20
I’m all for world peace.

In place of a birthday cake,I want all the current wars to end. They are so needless.
In place of expensive gifts I want an end to coups and ethnic violence.
Instead of throwing a party, I hope the United Nations peacekeeping force becomes ceremonial and that the International Red Cross remain as only a topic in Social Studies.
Instead of dancing and playing music, I want a world without guns, bombs and other weapons.

Today is special to me because I am not afraid a bomb can drop on my house this minute or that an armour tank can crush me as I cross the street. 

All I want is for peace to reign around the globe.

Leave a Reply

