20 Facts to a Score

FACT 3
I wear Hijab.

This is simply because I’m in love with it and not because someone forced me to. 
The hijab is the prescribed form of dressing for Muslim women. It involves wearing clothing that expose only her face and her hands.
This is to ensure modesty. Muslim women choose to wear it as a sign of devotion and piety. It should not be misconstrued as a sign of oppression.
Personally, I feel that wearing it has earned me a lot of respect and honour.

1 thought on “20 Facts to a Score”

Leave a Reply

